Waiting.

1161455

Waiting is so hard.  And we’ve only been on the wait list a week.  I honestly don’t know how families survive this for years.Our little one is constantly on the back of my mind.  Every moment of every day I find myself wondering–where is he right now?  Has he been born yet?  Is he suffering?  Is his birth mom suffering?  Is he scared?  Is he alone?  Is he at the orphanage yet?  Is he hungry?  Is he scared?  Does he have a brother or sister somewhere out there?

It is amazing how all these thoughts and unanswered questions can be on someone’s mind all in the same moment.  I have nightmares about the Congo and our baby–vivid nightmares.  I wake up aching for this faceless, nameless child.  I wake up aching for all the faceless, nameless children of the Congo.

But our child–and all these children that haunt me in my dreams–are not faceless and nameless to God.

“He determindes the number of the stars and calls them each by name.” Psalm 147:4
“Though my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will receive me.” Psalm 27:10
“I rescued the poor who cried for help, and the fatherless who had none to assist him.”Job 29:12
“I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.” John 14:18

– See more at: http://www.africatoamerica.org/2/archives/08-2012/2.html#sthash.qEsjXoHn.dpuf

Leave a Reply

