Couple of Things.

So we’ve been soaking up some time with my mom who is visiting, but wanted to share a couple of things from the week…

Many of you have been following Sevarine’s story. Just wanted to tell you that last week, this happened:

Picture

 
Yup…Sevarine is currently with her family in Congo, where they await their exit letter so that they can return home. Pretty darn awesome.

And I just had to share a conversation between my mom (M) and Yaya (Y), who has now made up an imaginary big sister named Jean that we are going to adopt from Uganda.

Y: I’m making dolls for me and my sister Jean.

M: You know, I had three sisters but I didn’t have any brothers. Sometimes you just have to take what God gives you.

Y: Well, I really wanted a brother and didn’t have one, so I adopted one. And I really want a big sister but I don’t have one. When you don’t have something, you just adopt it.

And there you have it.

 

Leave a Reply

