These Are A Few of My Favorite Things.

Here’s some things I’m loving right now…

Art by Artistic Adoption

Joel bought me a piece by adoptive mom and super talented artist Beth Cupitt last year, and it remains one of my most favorite things in our house. Like the thing I would grab (after the kids, of course) if our house was on fire and we were trying to get out as fast as we could. This year, Beth started doing awesome Christmas pieces. Like these great shepherdess canvasses:

il_570xN.537231186_7k73

She’s also doing Nativity canvasses, and I snagged this gorgeous ornament for our tree (couldn’t resist, being that it’s one of my favorite Christmas songs and all).

il_570xN.529572269_cqgr

Noonday Collection

My love of Noonday is no secret to anyone who knows me. I don’t wear a lot of jewelry with the exception of earrings, and I adore their earrings. Thankfully, I’m part of a fantastic adoption community and get invitations to trunk shows (which also serve as adoption fundraisers) nearly every month, where I get to play dress-up with their beautiful stuff. And did I mention my awesome girlfriend is also a local consultant? She gave me these gorgeous earrings for my birthday — which perfectly entwine my love of all things Bohemian and Western.earringsNoonday also provides a living wage for all of its talented artisans, and gives back to adoptive families — which is why I featured them in my post about shopping for a cause this Christmas.

Elephant and Piggie Books

Our friend from church recommended these books to us about a year ago and Yaya and I seriously can’t get enough of them. I think they are HILARIOUS and oh-so-sweet. In addition to being funny and cute, they’re also great for early readers. Yaya picks which character she wants to be (Elephant or Piggie) and we read back and forth to each other, while giggling in between. She gets so excited about these books we had to drag every one that we own with us to California this past October so that she could read them with Uncle Nicco. If you have a little one, you seriously need to pick up some books from this adorable series.

51BKbIbNtcL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Leave a Reply

