Versatile Blogger Award

I’m so excited to have been nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award. Many thanks to Striving for Purity for nominating me for my first blogging award!

versatile-blogger-award-trophy

According to the official/unofficial rules of VBA, I have to share 7 things about me and nominate 15 other bloggers for the award. It’s a game of blogging tag! So here you have it, some random things you may not know about me.

Seven Things About Me:

#1. I’ve lived in Utah, Wisconsin, Minnesota, California and Montana. California was the most fun; Montana feels the most like home.

#2: I’m registered for a half marathon in 2014. Even though I hate to run and am embarrassingly slow. But I love challenges and I love working out. (I’m scared to death.)

#3. I love Michael Jackson and always have. I loved him so much as a kid that I impersonated him in the 4th grade talent show. I lip-synced to “Black or White”, threw my hat into the audience and all. And I was super shy and completely unpopular so I’m not really sure what I was thinking.

#4. I have always prided myself on being a reader of the classics, but lately I seem to have a taste for the same books as teenage girls. Twilight (though I vowed I’d never read it) was the gateway drug and then it was Hunger Games. When I was sick in bed this month I plowed through the Divergent series in two days. (Yes, I’ve also seen all the corresponding movies during their opening weekends.)

#5: I love Shakespeare the way I love Michael Jackson. This was my gift “to Joel” at our wedding. (Shakespeare’s Sonnet #116).

199749_1010038812039_808_n

(I have no idea what to do with this giant aisle runner now. Suggestions welcome.)

#6. I’m a recovering vegetarian who could easily go back to being full-fledged again.

#7. I dream of retiring on a farm in the mountains, raising goats and chickens and growing CSA worthy vegetables.

Here are my 15 nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award. You’ll find a real variety on my list — adoption blogs, service blogs and blogs filled with learning activities and book lists for you and your littles. Check them out!

1. Unto Adoption

2. Pennies of Time

3. The Measured Mom

4. Smore Stories

5. Kids Stuff World

6. Trust Me I’m A Mom

7. Holy Hen House!

8. Celebrate Every Day With Me

9. Beyond the Picket Fence

10. Fantastic Fun and Learning

11. In His Hands

12. The Educators’ Spin On It

13. Mother, Daughter & Son Book Reviews

14. Delightful Children’s Books

15. How Wee Learn

versatileblogger111

Leave a Reply

