Let’s Talk Downton Abbey.

I was late to the proverbial party, and didn’t start watching Downton Abbey until this summer, when I went into a Downton Coma after watching three seasons, back-to-back, in under a week.

Like you, dear reader, I was not happy with Matthew Crawley’s death.

At first, I was in denial. “He just lost an ear,” I told myself.

Gradually, I worked through the various stages of grief, feeling acceptance by the time I settled in to watch the Season 4 premiere this past Sunday. While I was not thrilled that my Jane Austen-esque show had ended in a very un-Jane Austen-esque way last season, I was determined to persevere and stay the course.

But alas, I was disappointed with the premiere on Sunday. It was kind of a snoozefest. Thank goodness for Dame Maggie.

And I miss Matthew.

Here’s hoping it gets better next week….because I’m still staying the course.

How about you?  What did you think?

downton

Comments

  1. Spoiler alarm!:-) Season 4 will be on tv in Germany in NOVEMBER – can you believe I have to wait THAT long???

    • WHAT?! NOVEMBER?! That is simply awful. It also seems illogical given that Germany is way closer geographically to Britain than Germany!

Leave a Reply

